New(est) Home

I have just recently begun to work a bit with megaprims within Second Life. From what I have heard, the newer megaprims are much less laggy (that sounds strange! :-))  Anyway, I made a small skybox which I really like. I’ve had larger places, but find I don’t really need the room…and I don’t have enough prims! (who does)…

Here’s what I did: the outside is 16 x 16, inside 15 x 15, floor 15 x 15, & roof 16 x 16. That makes the entire skybox only 4 prims! I used one of my nature textures of mountains and ocean…looks pretty great too. And the great thing is…when I get tired of it…I can just change it to a different scene (unlink then relink it all). Simple…

I change my skyboxes a lot though…I think it’s just fun to mess around with it and to learn about building and texturing.

Oh…and I also have some (new) neighbors now…so I’m not the only person on the portion of the sim that I live. Oh yeah…I decided NOT to sell my land for now. I looked around…but so much of the mainland is a MESS! I did find one place that I liked…but I couldn’t afford it! 🙂

Leave a comment